Hall of Fame

2017 Athletic Hall of Fame Induction Banquet

Friday, September 15 • Evans Champions Club

Each year, the University of Florida Athletic Hall of Fame inducts a new class of individuals who have brought recognition and prominence to the University Athletic Association through their athletic accomplishments and many years of continued service. The Athletic Hall of Fame Induction Banquet honors the best in Gator athletics and helps to provide scholarship opportunities for future Gators.

Please make plans to join us at the 2017 Athletic Hall of Fame Induction Banquet as we celebrate the accomplishments of nine new inductees. This year’s ceremony will take place on Friday, September 15th in the Evans Champions Club. The 2017 inductees will include Corey Brewer (Men’s Basketball), Matt Every (Men’s Golf), Alexis Gordon (Women’s Tennis), Jacquez Green (Football), Al Horford (Men’s Basketball), Benavia Jenkins (Volleyball), Matt LaPorta (Baseball), Joakim Noah (Men’s Basketball) and Buddy Alexander (Men’s Golf Coach). We will also present the Ben Hill Griffin Award to the top female and male student-athlete at the University of Florida during the 2016 calendar year.

Download the Hall of Fame Banquet information and the registration form.

Thank you very much for your consideration and all you do for the Gators.